RSS Feed

What’s in a blog?

” Twenty years from now

you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do

than by the ones you did.

So throw off the bowlines.

Sail away from the safe harbour.

Catch the trade winds in your sails.

 

EXPLORE.

DREAM.

DISCOVER.

Mark Twain

This quote is hanging above my desk. It is from a card my sister offered me once for my birthday. It has inspired many things I have done since. My sister has always been for me a great booster of activity and creativity. She has a million ideas she loves to share and is very encouraging. Unfortunately she lives a million miles away and we cannot see each other regularly. I am lucky that my husband is someone I can explore and discover with but not dream. He is too much down-to-earth but has come to accept that he cannot always be a one the same page with me when I have several projects going on at the same time!

Finding people with whom we can explore, dream or discover is an amazing boost to one’s creativity. This blog is my way of connecting with my curious and creative friends around the world and maybe find new ones!

Leave a Reply

