RSS Feed

Fish out of the sea

winter 1 winter 2Every year I brace myself for winter and try to give myself pep talks about the enjoyable moments that come with it.  I usually manage to keep my spirits up.  I even bought myself a beautiful orange-red ski outfit to mingle with crowds at the ski-stations as I throw back hot-chocolates while my husband and kids hit the slopes. But there is always an awkward moment when a little old lady zips past me as I slowly come down my snow-covered street or when I spot the typical heel-and skirt-wearing lady who sprints elegantly towards the tram as I waddle back home in my Michelin-man coat and oversize boots (for extra socks). “Fish out of the sea”, one can hear me mutter before I laugh hysterically at the absurdity of the comparison! I can’t even swim properly!

Photos from Sarajevo – February 2012

 

Leave a Reply

